Background Information

  • The department has a head office at Kaguvi Building and is spread over the whole country through its provincial and district structures in all the eight provinces (excluding the metropolitan provinces of Harare and Bulawayo) and 52 districts of Zimbabwe.
  • The Department is made up of three Divisions namely:
  • Planning and Development Division (based at Head office),
  • Research, Training and Technology Development Division (branch offices located at the Institute of Agricultural Engineering in Hat cliff, Harare),
  • Operation and Maintenance (Representing the provinces).