Colleges (in Provinces)

The department has tried to ensure that there is at least one college in all the administrative provinces of the country and they are distributed as follows;

Mashonaland West
– Gwebi (Harare), Chibero (Norton) and Mashayamombe (Mhondoro)
Mashonaland Central – Mazowe Veterinary College (Mazowe), Chaminuka (Mt Darwin)*
Mashonaland East – Kushinga Phikelela (Marondera)
Masvingo – Mushagashe (Masvingo)* and Rupangwane (Chiredzi)*
Matebeleland South – Esgodini (Esgodini)
Matebeleland North – Inyathi ()*
Manicaland – Magamba (Mutare)*
Midlands – Mlezu (Kwekwe), Rio Tinto (Empress) and Kaguvi (Gweru)*
*Colleges operated in association with the Ministry of Youth Development, Indigenisation and Empowerment which are training at national certificate level only.